The Chris Petersen Show: Tony Castricone and UW head football coach Chris Petersen talk Husky football on Thursday nights at 6 p.m. Pacific Time on the Washington IMG Sports Network. The show will feature thoughts from Coach Pete on the news of the week with UW and the conference, an in-depth feature interview with an “OKG” of the week, and a breakdown of one of the position groups on the team with an assistant coach of the week. This year’s show schedule is:

Date Time (PT) Listen
Thursday, August 23 6 p.m. Listen
Thursday, August 30 6 p.m. Listen
Thursday, September 6 6 p.m. Listen
Thursday, September 13 6 p.m. Listen
Thursday, September 20 6 p.m.
Thursday, September 27 6 p.m.
Thursday, October 4 6 p.m.
Thursday, October 11 6 p.m.
Thursday, October 18 6 p.m.
Thursday, October 25 6 p.m.
Thursday, November 1 6 p.m.
Thursday, November 8 6 p.m.
Thursday, November 15 6 p.m.
Wednesday, November 21 6 p.m.


Football Game Broadcasts:
Tony Castricone, Damon Huard and Elise Woodward call every snap of Husky football live throughout the season on the Washington IMG Sports Network. Tailgate coverage begins on flagship station KOMO Newsradio 1000 AM/97.7 FM three hours before kickoff with Bill Swartz, Greg Lewis and Keith Gilbertson. Network pregame coverage begins two hours before kick. This year’s schedule is:

Date Opponent KOMO
Tailgate (PT)
Network
Pregame (PT)
Kickoff (PT)
September 1 vs. Auburn (in Atlanta) L, 16-21
September 8 North Dakota W, 45-3
September 15 at Utah W, 21-7
September 22 Arizona State W, 27-20
September 29 BYU 2:30 p.m. 4:30 p.m. 5:30 p.m.
October 6 at UCLA TBA TBA TBA
October 13 at Oregon TBA TBA TBA
October 20 Colorado (HC) TBA TBA TBA
October 27 at Cal TBA TBA TBA
November 3 Stanford TBA TBA TBA
November 17 Oregon State TBA TBA TBA
November 23 at Washington State TBA TBA 5:30 p.m.